Redis, ssl, automation and install templates questions

Luciann

Redis, ssl, automation and install templates questions

Post by Luciann »

1. Is it safe to install redis as it is not shipped with keyhelp, can it cause any issues?
2. Is there any way to make ssl work on subdomains for hostname or it should be main domain for it to work properly?
3. Is there any automation to create an account via a php form rather than manually? Any example script for this? (I'm not experienced in php)
4. Is there any way to create install templates on the normal version of keyhelp (I know there is on PRO), I've seen some older posts talking about something like this where the users can choose packages templates to install scripts.
5. Is there any way to use oauth for account creation?
Alexander
Keyweb AG

Re: Redis, ssl, automation and install templates questions

Post by Alexander »

Luciann wrote: Sun 22. Aug 2021, 16:03 1. Is it safe to install redis as it is not shipped with keyhelp, can it cause any issues?
You can install redis if you like. By the way, redis is part of the additional PHP-Interpreters you can install via "Configuration -> Feature Settings -> PHP-Interpreter"

Luciann wrote: Sun 22. Aug 2021, 16:03 2. Is there any way to make ssl work on subdomains for hostname or it should be main domain for it to work properly?
Can you explain, what you would like to achieve?

Luciann wrote: Sun 22. Aug 2021, 16:03 3. Is there any automation to create an account via a php form rather than manually? Any example script for this? (I'm not experienced in php)
You can use the KeyHelp API with any programming language you like. Have a look into "Configuration -> Control Panel -> API" for creating API keys and use this documentation: https://api.keyhelp.de