Seite 1 von 1

mariadb - phpmyadmin add "createdb"

Verfasst: Do 10. Jan 2019, 00:59
von kreos
with the is there a way to allow the creation of some (4-5) databases and add them to a single mysql user (mariadb) ?

Re: mariadb - phpmyadmin add "createdb"

Verfasst: Do 10. Jan 2019, 11:01
von Alexander
Hello,

you could do that manually via the mariadb root login and it should - theroetically - work.

Though i would not recommend it:
- because these databases will not be manageable via KeyHelp (never played through this -> unforeseen issues may occur)
- if one login is compromised, all the other databases are compromised too

Whats wrong with giving each Application their own database :)?

Re: mariadb - phpmyadmin add "createdb"

Verfasst: Fr 11. Jan 2019, 00:24
von kreos
Hello
my customers use multiple databases on the same web space.
in example one for the site, one for the mailing list, one for e-commerce ecc.
in example:
https://customerwebsite.xx/index.php (website)
https://store.customerwebsite.xx/index.php (store third level)
https://customerswebsite.xx/mailinglist/index.php (mailinglist area)
https://customerswebsite.xx/crm/index.php (crmarea) .... ecc...

it is good to keep all contents divided but on the same profile (one login and pasword) so when the users open phpmyadmin (or navicat) they find all databases together.
I also tried to do it manually but apache freezed and I had to do a lot of work in ssh to solve

Re: mariadb - phpmyadmin add "createdb"

Verfasst: Fr 11. Jan 2019, 21:56
von nikko
You can use a prefix, if its possible.

Re: mariadb - phpmyadmin add "createdb"

Verfasst: Mo 14. Jan 2019, 15:15
von kreos
nikko hat geschrieben:
Fr 11. Jan 2019, 21:56
You can use a prefix, if its possible.
yeah but the panel require a new user and password

Re: mariadb - phpmyadmin add "createdb"

Verfasst: Mo 14. Jan 2019, 18:24
von Tobi
kreos hat geschrieben:
Mo 14. Jan 2019, 15:15
nikko hat geschrieben:
Fr 11. Jan 2019, 21:56
You can use a prefix, if its possible.
yeah but the panel require a new user and password
Nikko ment that you maybe could use a prefix in your application. That's a common way to share one database with different applications.