Einen Überblick über das Administrationstool KeyHelp der Keyweb AG und dessen Download gibt es auf https://www.keyhelp.de

Dieses Forum soll es interessierten Benutzern ermöglichen, sich über KeyHelp auszutauschen und Hilfe bei Problemen zu finden.

main domain ns1 ns2

For questions and problems during the installation.
Antworten
tom83
Beiträge: 56
Registriert: Do 22. Aug 2019, 21:33

main domain ns1 ns2

Beitrag von tom83 » Di 1. Okt 2019, 22:02

Hi,

How can I create ns1.sub.mydefaultdomain.com and ns2.sub.mydefaultdomain.com and use this default subdomain to host all websites in this server? Or should be a domain?

What are the steps to configure this to work domain or subdomain (in KeyHelp and DNS)?

Thanks.
Benutzeravatar
Martin
Keyweb AG
Beiträge: 913
Registriert: Mi 20. Jan 2016, 00:43

Re: main domain ns1 ns2

Beitrag von Martin » Di 1. Okt 2019, 23:59

Hello,

a DNS Zone for the FQDN (KeyHelp Paneldomain) is automatically created. It is not accessible via KeyHelp but via shell. (/etc/bind/keyhelpdomain.conf)

Within this Zone, ns.paneldomain and ns2.paneldomain are defined.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen / Best regards
Martin Dannehl

**************************************************************
Keyweb AG - Die Hosting Marke
Neuwerkstr. 45/46, 99084 Erfurt / Germany
http://www.keyweb.de - http://www.keyhelp.de
**************************************************************
tom83
Beiträge: 56
Registriert: Do 22. Aug 2019, 21:33

Re: main domain ns1 ns2

Beitrag von tom83 » Mo 9. Dez 2019, 13:53

Hi,

Thanks for answering.

Just to confirm: my hostname I put server.mydomain.com .
So my NS and NS2 will be ns.server.mydomain.com and ns2.server.mydomain.com , is that right?

Would that work? Or it would be just ns.mydomain.com and ns2.mydomain.com ?

Thanks
Benutzeravatar
Enigma
Beiträge: 234
Registriert: Do 2. Aug 2018, 19:18

Re: main domain ns1 ns2

Beitrag von Enigma » Mo 9. Dez 2019, 17:59

Just use an NSLookup tool like https://network-tools.com/nslookup/ and look for the NS records.

Cheers,
Jan
This message has been ROT-13 encrypted twice for higher security.
prune
Beiträge: 50
Registriert: Do 14. Nov 2019, 11:22

Re: main domain ns1 ns2

Beitrag von prune » Do 12. Dez 2019, 00:08

I also would like a way to setup the NS from the admin dashboard.

Some people like to use another domain for NS and that is not necessarily the on-boarded domain during install. Also some would like a customized or creative name for their NS like apple.domain.com and orange.domain.com :D
Antworten

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 2 Gäste